Start of Michaelmas Term

Sunday 5 September

  • All Middle Fourth (Year 9)
  • Any new Upper Fourth (Year 10)
  • Any new Lower Sixth (Year 12)

All new pupils to the Senior School at the College (including all pupils joining Middle Fourth (Year 9) year from the Lower School) will be contacted by their Housemaster/Housemistress who will inform them of when they are due to arrive at school on Sunday 5 September.

 

Monday 6-Tuesday 7 September

  • Third Form (Year 7)
  • Lower Fourth (Year 8)
  • Upper Fourth (Year 10)
  • Fifth Form (Year 11) pupils

All boarders should be in school by 7pm on Monday 6 September.

Day pupils should be in school for morning registration at 8.20 am on Tuesday 7 September.

Third Form (Year 7) pupils will have been contacted separately by the Head of Lower School.

  • Lower Sixth (Year 12)

New pupils arrive as per Housemaster/Housemistress instruction.

All returning pupils (last year’s Fifth Form) should be in school by 1pm on Monday 6 September.

NB: Houses will be open in the morning to receive pupils and/or their belongings.

  • Upper Sixth (Year 13) pupils

All members of the Upper Sixth should return by arrangement with their Housemaster/Housemistress on Monday 6 September, unless required by their HMM to assist with new pupils on Sunday 5 September, about which they will have been contacted separately.

 

If any pupil is unsure of their scheduled return to school they should contact their Housemaster/Housemistress directly.

 

First Michaelmas Exeat

6pm, Friday 1 October, 2021

  • Exeat begins

9pm, Sunday 3 October, 2021

  • Exeat ends

Michaelmas Half-Term

12.30pm, Saturday 23 October, 2021

  • Half-Term begins

9pm, Sunday 7 November, 2021

  • Half-Term ends

Second Michaelmas Exeat

6pm, Friday 26 November, 2021

  • Exeat begins

9pm, Sunday 28 November, 2021

  • Exeat ends

Christmas Vacation

1pm, Friday 17 December, 2021

  • Christmas Vacation begins

7pm, Monday 10 January, 2022

  • Christmas Vacation ends

Start of Lent Term

7pm, Monday 10 January, 2022

  • Lent Term begins for Boarders

8.20am, Tuesday 11 January, 2022

  • Lent Term begins for Day pupils

First Lent Exeat

6pm, Friday 28 January, 2022

  • Exeat begins

9pm, Sunday 30 January, 2022

  • Exeat ends

Lent Half-Term

6pm, Friday 11 February, 2022

  • Half-Term begins

9pm, Sunday 20 February, 2022

  • Half-Term ends

Second Lent Exeat

6pm, Friday 11 March, 2022

  • Exeat begins

9pm, Sunday 13 March, 2022

  • Exeat ends

Easter Vacation

3.15pm, Wednesday 30 March, 2022

  • Easter Vacation begins

7pm, Tuesday 19 April, 2022

  • Easter Vacation ends

Start of Summer Term

7pm, Tuesday 19 April, 2022

  • Summer Term begins for Boarders

8.20am, Wednesday 20 April, 2022

  • Summer Term begins for Day pupils

Summer Exeat

After matches, Saturday 30 April, 2022

  • Exeat begins

9pm, Monday 2 May, 2022

  • Exeat ends

Summer Half-Term

After Founder’s Day, Saturday 28 May, 2022

  • Half-Term begins

9pm, Sunday 5 June, 2022

  • Half-Term ends

Summer Vacation

1pm, Friday 1 July, 2022

  • Summer Vacation begins